top of page

REVIEWS

Sorcha Homer

We had Eleni come to the villa we were staying at to cook a meal for our party who were on holiday for my Sister's Hen do. The food was amazing and the hospitality and service she provided was incredible! I would highly recommend her team as they provided us with a wonderful meal and overall fantastic experience tasting the authentic Greek cuisine. It was our favourite night of the holiday!

Sorcha Homer

Friday, June 7, 2024

We had Eleni come to the villa we were staying at to cook a meal for our party who were on holiday for my Sister's Hen do. The food was amazing and the hospitality and service she provided was incredible! I would highly recommend her team as they provided us with a wonderful meal and overall fantastic experience tasting the authentic Greek cuisine. It was a favourite night of the holiday!

Julie Bradley

Saturday, June 15, 2024

We had Chef George and Stavroula cater for breakfast and dinner for 5 days of our holiday in Crete.

All the food was beautifully fresh and all 16 of our party have commented on how wonderful everything tasted. They accommodated last minute exchanges to work around our plans for the day too and communicated everything they intended to do.

I would 100% recommend cook4you if you want a little bit of luxury. It made our holiday even more special.

Madison Bessinger

Thursday, May 30, 2024

It was the PERFECT experience! Amazing food, in a beautiful setting, with wonderful chefs. Highly recommend to everyone!

jeandrea muzinga

Une équipe géniale ! Des produits de qualité ! Nous nous sommes régalés merci infiniment

Nikki Bashford

Tuesday, April 9, 2024

We had an amazing experience with Eleni and team in our villa in Kissamos. Everything was taken care of as soon as Eleni arrived, we requested a BBQ and it didn’t disappoint. Everything from the authentic Greek cuisine was prefect including the homemade chicken nuggets for the children. I highly recommend this service, the food was delicious and Eleni is so friendly and this experience was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Megan McLean

Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Eleni and Maria looked after myself and the rest of the group on a recent yoga retreat in Crete. I was so excited for every meal time as it was always absolutely delicious and the perfect Greek cuisine experience! There was something for everyone and they accommodated all our different needs so well. They both bought a wonderful vibe and really made an impact on our whole trip! We were so so grateful for Eleni and Maria and I know my client who hosted this retreat will be using them again!

Laura Stephens

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

I had the absolute pleasure of experiencing the culinary genius of chef Eleni and her wonderful assistant, Maria, during a recent retreat in Crete. I can't say enough about the amazing food they prepared and the delightful company they provided throughout our stay.

Eleni's creations were nothing short of extraordinary. Each dish was beautifully presented and bursting with flavor, from the first bite to the last. It was clear that Eleni's passion for Greek cuisine shone through in every plate.

Our retreat in Crete was elevated to an unforgettable experience thanks to Eleni and Maria. The combination of delicious, mouthwatering dishes and the great laughs we shared made our time in Crete truly special. I can't recommend the incredible food and delightful company enough. Thank you so much!

Charlotte Shamoon

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Just came back from a beautiful yoga retreat in Crete where Eleni & Maria looked after us with all things food! Every dish was amazing, so fresh tasting but healthy so you didn't feel guilty eating it all. They were so accommodating with both our dietary requirements & our schedule which just added that little extra special sparkle to our trip. Would highly recommend & can't wait to go back!!

Amy Lawless

Monday, October 16, 2023

Eleni was such a warm and welcoming presence in the kitchen on my retreat in Crete. She is a fantastic cook and tremendously accommodating. Her food is fresh and delicious, I wish I could have taken her home with me. Thank you Eleni and Maria x

Lashara Wood

Monday, October 16, 2023

I hired Eleni to cater for my first retreat and from the word go she was accommodating, eager to help me where she could and took all the stress out of the process of planning the food for my guests. We were a total of 13 women with all sorts of different dietary requirements, and Eleni and her assistant Maria were nothing but accommodating.
Eleni and Maria went above and beyond, making little snack packs for the excursions and creating a wonderful experience for the cooking class.
All the meals were fresh, delicious, and everything I could have dreamed of.
Every guest was absolutely delighted with the food and I will certainly be using Eleni and Maria's services for all my future retreats!
Thank you for looking after us so well! 💜

Charlotte McPherson

Monday, October 16, 2023

Just finished a 5 day retreat and Eleni and Maria blessed our experience with the most delicious flavours from traditional Greek dishes and puddings for the evening to mouthwatering breakfasts and snacks. Eleni even held a spectacular cooking workshop for us so we could take some of the knowledge back home with us and had so much fun in the process! She worked around all our dietary requirements and was flexible with us on timings and food choices. I cannot recommend her enough as she not only fed our bellies but also brought charisma, personality and laughter to each meal! We miss her already! Until the next time 💖💖

Jacqueline

Monday, October 16, 2023

Healthy, wholesome, incredible tasting, bottomless, amazing Greek meals, starters, mains, puddings, snacks, picnics, departure ‘party’ bags, catering for every dietary requirement and 100% flexible.
All lovingly made with a passion. Can’t thank Eleni and Maria enough.
(Such fun and belly laughs in the cookery lesson too 🤣).
Thank you 🙏🏼

Rita Sen

Monday, October 16, 2023

So wonderful to try Greek food at it’s best cooked by the wonderful chef and her assistant! The food was better than food in a restaurant! I had to ask for the recipe for some of the meals and how it was cooked so that I could recreate when I got back home. All dietary requirements were catered. Thank you!

Katie Howells

Monday, October 16, 2023

Just spent 5 wonderful days on a retreat and one of the main events was the food!!! Cooked by Eleni and Maria! What can I say the food we ate was amazing, cooked to perfection and full of gorgeous flavours. Eleni clearly has a passion for food and gets great enjoyment from seeing people enjoy what she has created. I can say hand on heart there was nothing I did not enjoy in my stay on the retreat. Eleni and Maria were very accommodating bearing in mind there was a large group of us, they worked around all our needs and our tardy time keeping! 😊 A huge thank you to you both i am missing you already, but hope to taste your food again in the future ❤

Samantha Hofstadlee-Lee

Thursday, October 12, 2023

Phenomenal food and even more phenomenal people - couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Humna Emaan

Thursday, October 12, 2023

The food was absolutely amazing! And they were really nice aswell

Rebecca haigh

Friday, October 13, 2023

Last minute booking as we were let down by another chef. These guys went to all lengths to make our experience incredible. Nothing but positives to say. Amazing food, amazing service would highly recommend!

Omar Abulmagd

Incredible experience from the food to the atmosphere the chefs created. The Lamb was cooked to perfection, ended the day on a bang, would 100% recommend!

Jacob Hancock

Thursday, October 12, 2023

Fantastic experience, everything was top class. Food was exquisite, service was amazing!!! Would 100% recommend! Exceptional cuisine, worth a special journey.

James flynn

They took the job last minute. Really really incredibly experience. Will definitely use them again

Danny Gill

Thursday, October 12, 2023

Amazing host with great food and great welcoming atmosphere

Lyn McCullough

Friday, September 8, 2023

I can't say enough good things! The food was AMAZING, everything was coordinated perfectly and everyone was so professional! i was a little worried about hiring someone over the internet (i am from the US), but Helen kept in touch over the months leading up to our events and made everything so simple including helping create a beautiful wedding dinner. We had 3 catering sessions set up. 1st an introductory cretan bbq, then a wedding dinner, and finally a poolside breakfast. Again, everything was phenomenal!!! if you need catering or food services, look no further! Simply AMAZING food and service.

Andri Stephanou

Saturday, August 19, 2023

Unbelievable service, Elleni was amazing at organising everything for us and our cooks Sofia and Alexandra were wonderful. Hospitable, efficient and amazing cooks! The food was delicious everytime. Thank you all so much, would highly recommend x

Camala

Sunday, August 13, 2023

Bravo!!! Eleni and Maria and Manos prepared and served an elegant meal for a special evening at our villa. Eleni went above and beyond to make the whole evening perfect. She made us feel so welcome to Crete and truly became a friend!

Sean Dooley

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Everything was great! Eleni and Manos did a wonderful job. Could not have asked for a better experience.

jenneth seddon

Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Eleni was wonderful from start to finish. Communications were prompt and appropriate, she really did listen and want to make it really special. There were 6 adults, 3 picky kids and one baby in our party. Eleni cooked us a splendid meal, better than even the best meal we'd had in Crete and cooked the kids favourite pizzas. Eleni and her assistant arrived on time, quietly got things going in the kitchen and served the many dishes with charm and pleasure. She left the kitchen tidy and spotless. The whole experience was superb, I strongly recommend her.

Nikki Fhalora - Barnes

Saturday, June 17, 2023

We booked Eleni and her team to host a BBQ at our villa for a hen party. Eleni was great in the lead up with communication, so friendly and helpful. The food was DELICIOUS and there was so much of it. She lay the table and made everything look lovely.

Would highly reccoemnd booking.

Thank you!

Seth Johnson

Sunday, May 21, 2023

We had the privilege of having Eleni cook for us during our stay in Crete. She cooked us a beautiful 3 course meal that featured many local ingredients and techniques. The main dish was a beautiful traditional Cretan lamb which was incredible. Overall our experience was incredible and Eleni did a beautiful job from start to finish. I'd highly recommend her for any event or function.

Yevhenii

Saturday, April 22, 2023

Eleni is a magician. She is super polite and fast responding in communication during the organization of the dinners.
When the has come, she arrived at the villas and cooked super delicious food. On top of that, she is always practical and has a total control no matter what happens. The amount of wine we ordered was not enough but Eleni had a back up for that. More people wanted to enjoy breakfast but Eleni cooked extra just in a minute. The stay in Crete in any event is nice but with Eleni it became extremely great. To be recommended!

Francine

Sunday, April 9, 2023

What a fantastic experience and delicious personal encounter with Eleni. She came to our rental home and prepared our first brunch upon arrival to Crete. She used fresh products, cooked wonderful things, it was absolutely delicious and pleased all of us, from 4 to 66 year old :-) She then stayed and started the preparation of our dinner. Again one highlight after the other. If you think you had tasted Greek Salad or Mussaka before, try Eleni’s and you will discover how tasteful this can actually be!! Besides many other things she prepares with love. Eleni is extremely responsive and a charming open person. We highly highly recommend her!!!

Caryn and friends

Eleni and Eleni created a wonderful dinner experience for our group of 8 adults. It was a pleasure to work with Eleni from start to finish. She is so easy to work with and communicates well. Fun personality, she was attuned to our needs and desires and always had a smile. Food was delicious! Thank you.

Johan Norberg

Saturday, October 29, 2022

Thank you Eleni, for givning us a wonderful, memorable evening. The food was outstanding and fitting for both us adults and the kids, and the service was magnificent. True luxury. Highly recommended for everyone!

Lana Akhmedova

Monday, September 26, 2022

We cannot thank you enough Elena, you made our wedding experience so much more then we expected. You went about and beyond for us in all the requests. From welcome party, to wedding dinner and cooking breakfast every morning for us and our guests. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We are so great full we found you. You food is the food of gods, until next time.

Cecilia Becerra Caba

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Eleni was really helpful on a last minute breakfast we asked for at Crete. The customers were really pleased with the service. It was a great help understanding the different time zone between Grrece an Mexico to prepare from Mexico. Of course I will recommend their services!!

Shelley Paputsis

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Chef Elani and Manos prepared an exquisite Creacean surf and turf meal for us at our villa while on vacation in Crete. We can not explain how happy we were with the food and service. They did EVERYTHING! The variety of food was unimaginable and each menu item was prepared to perfection even though the bbq was less than perfect for grilling. The sea bass melted in your mouth and the turf platter was amazing. Well done Elani. You are an exceptional chef. We recommend Elani and Manos to anyone wanting to provide a special evening.
Shelleyv

Ruth Jeffries

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Eleni and team prepared a BBQ for my group of 20. Aged from 1.5 to 76 yrs and she did food that pleased everyone. Everything she served was absolutely amazing. Her staff were fantastic and even entertained the little kids! Not only did she not disappoint with the food she was also very helpful with helping plan other aspects of our trip. I would highly recommend her for any event. Thank you again for everything.

Niklas with friends @ Villa Zeus

Friday, July 8, 2022

We had the opportunity to have a full day service with the chef Konstantinos. We were 12 adults and 11 kids staying at Villa Zeus in Retymnon where Konstantinos arranged all meals for both the adults and the kids. Food and service was absolutely fantastic! Hope to have him as a chef again!

Jacob and friends

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

We were served delicious Greek food by Eleni

Kathryn Fitz-Gerald

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Chef Constantino was excellent! He came to our villa and showed us how to make some traditional Greek food. He was friendly and the food was absolutely delicious (the Kalitsounia and Gemista were to die for). It was the best experience and my favorite memory from our vacation to Greece. Thank you so much!

Marte B

Wednesday, June 22, 2022

My friends suprised me with a birthday dinner with two Chefs and an amazing bbq. The food was really good!! The two who was here were super Nice, We were a bit delayes because Are babies would not sleep, but They respecfully waited. My friends also Asked for birthday cake and decorations and they delivered.

Would really recommend this and would book them again !

Rainer

Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Very nice BBQ. Super food. Huge quantity :-), no one was hungry afterwards. Very much to be recommended.

Gunther Oakey

Sunday, June 19, 2022

An incredible variety of food, with special attention to dietary needs.

Rebecca

The food was amazing. Everything was put together very well. We really enjoyed it.

Ricardo

Thanks Elena and Eleni for the great service you provided to our group. The Cretan bbq experience was unique, the food was delicious and well presented with great local ingredients. Highly recommend Cook4You!

Mirko

Monday, May 23, 2022

The whole experience was priceless, this two ladies arrived full of positive energy and cook and amazing lunch rich of taste. An experience that worth to be repeated.

Artur

Monday, May 23, 2022

Wonderful experience! Food was delicious and more than enough, both ladies were very friendly and a great company. Strongly recommended!

Daniel Carvalho

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

We had a really nice greek barbarian, everything was delicious and they were very friendly. I really recommend it!!

Tony Lesaulnier

Wonderful !! Excellent party with Elena , i recommend at 1000% , professional, excellent food !

Andreea Irimeasa

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Eleni and Eleni were fantastic chefs! The food was excellent, fresh and made in a couple of hours. We had the cretan BBQ and the veggie option and everyone was so pleased! Both ladies are lovely and very friendly, we highly recommend them for any private dinners!

Laurenr Vivier

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Thanks to Eleni for making this evening a great one.
The exchanges before booking were efficient and cordial.
Very pleasant chef with whom we were able to participate in the development of the dishes while discussing.
The dishes prepared by Eleni were of a high quality exclusively with fresh products.
We feasted.
Beyond the quality of the service, we appreciated the professionalism of Eleni who even carried the decoration for the birthday that we were celebrating.

Lise

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Excellent diner and breakfast prepared by Eleni. She is very kind.
5 stars services.

Tim Foley

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Eleni and her team provided a beautiful and gorgeous meal for a group of 12 in the villa we had rented. They worked their magic efficiently in the villa kitchen and effortlessly catered to Vegans and meat eaters alike with a wide ranging menu of starters and BBQ items. The table layout was also lovely and we had a great experience!

Florian

Thursday, March 31, 2022

We had a birthday dinner. Eleni is a super nice person and asked if we want to have cake and decoration. At the same day we needed some drinks and she and her team brought it. We felt really spoiled 😌. The whole menu was super super delicious, especially the dessert. Everything was just perfect! If you‘re in Kissamos and need a catering team - go to Eleni 👌🏼

Georgos

We had Eleni for 2 weeks in 2020. She is a great person. She made delicious food, did all the shopping with local indgrients. One nights she even made some great sushis. She really made our holidays perfect. She has also great skills coming along with kids. we can really recommend eleni 100%.

Marie-Isabelle Alonso

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Eleni was very professional. I live in France, so we had a lot of phone conversation to explain me in details what she does. She is very attentive to what you want. She suggests you a lot of different things and she is very helpfull. She propose me to help me with decoration, tables and chairs. And the food is just AMAZING ! thank you very much of what you've done for our group of 33 people.
Thanks a lot

Sakina

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

We hired Chef George through Eleni to cook dinner for us over 3 days this past Christmas. With varying menus each day, and multi course meals that our large group (including 4 teenage boys) loved, we highly recommend hiring Chef Eleni and her team. She was highly responsive, easy to contact, able to work with our dietary restrictions and allergies. We were able to learn so much about Greek cuisine, local herbs, flowers, etc. and hope to return one day!

Familie Wieberneit

Monday, October 11, 2021

We had a private Dinner at our holidayvilla. We could choose our menu totally free-all our wishes for the different courses Eleni and her colleague cooked, grilled, baked-everything was delicious and also the table as well as the arrangement of the different dishes were awesome. We fully recommand this very outstanding service- it was a great experience!

Family Berg

Thursday, September 2, 2021

We had the chance to enjoy Eleni’s and Helen’s food throughout our stay in Crete. We didn’t want to eat out very much and also not spend time cooking. We got our deliveries as agreed and they were outstandingly delicious. Wonderful Greece and Cretan meals. Thank you both for the appreciated support.

Cristian Cabral

Thursday, September 2, 2021

I can't recommend you enough how amazing the whole experience I!incredible service food and people and attention to every single detail! I work as a vegan chef in London but the food I'm here is a 10 out of 10!highly recommended!

Francesca De Vincenzi

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Amazing experience, eleni and her assistant Manos were superb!
They came to make us dinner twice and everything was great!
They cook, set the table, serve and clean everything. It seemed as if they never passed.
All the dishes were special, very good and they were also attentive to the different needs of the group (vegetarians for example).
I highly recommend the experience.

Caitlin Fine

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Thank you for a beautiful meal! The chef went to the trouble of making vegan burgers from scratch too for some of the group. Delicious!

Sarah R

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Eleni came to our villa and cooked an amazing feast for 17 of us. They have many menus to choose from and cater to any dietary requirements with ease. The best food and service. Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Eleni!

Lika

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Спасибо огромное, Елена !!!Очень вкусно, приготовлено и с большой любовью!!!

Fraser S

Monday, August 2, 2021

Eleni cooked daily breakfast, lunch and dinner for our group of 10 (4 adults and 6 kids under 6) during our week long stay at a villa outside Chania. She was brilliant.
Delicious greek specialties for the adults and simple favourites that the kids loved. On top of that she did all the shopping, cleaning up after the meals and even provided tips of where to visit and what to do locally. All in all she was a big part of making the holiday a success. I recommend her highly.

Johannes L

Sunday, July 11, 2021

On the occasion of my birthday, I asked the owner of our villa for a recommendation for a catering service. He said directly that we should consider booking a "Private Chef" instead of a normal catering, because that would really be something special and yes he was absolutely right.
Together with Eleni, I was able to cordially, uncomplicatedly and super quickly put together my dream menu for the birthday, a "Surf&Turf BBQ", where she has taken care of absolutely everything together with her colleague - including decoration and motto-matching birthday cake! :-D
On the day itself, everything worked out wonderfully: super punctual, very friendly, totally confident in dealing with foreign kitchens and houses, the two have created a wonderful menu, which was optically and in terms of taste and quality simply excellent and really special.
The service and the great food were absolutely worth their money and I would do it again for sure and can therefore highly recommend it.

Tamara

Sunday, June 27, 2021

Eleni came and cooked (also set the table and cleaned up!) for me and my family last weekend in Crete. What a fabulous experience! Aside from her professionalism, her jovial personality, her humour, her generosity and her willingness to creatively find solutions to some food restrictions, the two meals she prepared for us were outstanding!! All the ingredients were fresh - from the fish she bought that very day at the fish market, to the vegetables, to the breads and cheeses. Everything was presented just beautifully - each individual dish was exhibited like a piece of artwork. Gorgeous! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was fun and light. The deserts were outstanding - from the freshly baked Cretan cheesecake with carob rusks topped with strawberries to the honey and cinnamon glazed loukoumades (fried dough balls). Eleni, I cannot thank you enough for making our weekend so special - the food you prepared - obviously with love - was mouth-watering - all of it. Thank you!

Iulia Pirvu

Friday, June 25, 2021

I just simply adore Eleni!!! She is an amazing chef, but also a very proffesional birthay suprise organizer! She was very hands on in helping me surprise my husband for his anniversary! Eleni was truly dedicared in preparing us very local dishes, by combining different flavours and everything resulted in delicious food, more than sufficient for 9 persons. And the last evening surprise was the cretan dessert she made with some much love. Anytime i'll be back in Crete I will contact Eleni for her proffesional services. Thank you once again my friend!

Helena Dib

Thursday, June 3, 2021

We staid at Alpha Villa and had chef Eleni twice, honestly we had the beat experience ever, Chef Eleni was cooking with so much passion, she spread joy and happiness all over the Villa, we felt overwhelmed. Her ingredients where absolutely fantastic, at the end of the day we felt like a big happy family, definitely we are going to meet again in July in another Villa, we'll done my dear Eleni and all the respect to your achievements.

Auste Mastaviciute

We couldn’t recommend Cook4You more! We loved Eleni, her food, her service and personality. She made us feel like home away from home. We tried so many different local dishes and they were ALL delicious!
We were 6 adults with some picky eaters, but Eleni catered for everyone’s taste.
This experience might just change the way we travel 😎

Marell Groot Rouwen

Monday, September 14, 2020

Eleni did an absolute amazing job cooking a perfect birthday diner for a party of 4. We thoroughly enjoyed it, she brought extras like decoration a cake and were able to taste some of her own selected Cretan wines. The food has been mouthwatering. Thank you for a great experience!

Lauren Coomes

Saturday, August 22, 2020

We had a great meal for my 21st birthday, Eleni went above and beyond providing a birthday cake and decorations!! The food was absolutely amazing and the service was second to none. I would highly recommend and will definitely be using Eleni’s services when I return to Greece.

Lindsay H.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

We had a wonderful experience with Chef Eleni during our recent visit to Crete. She made us a wonderful meal and helped celebrate my husband's birthday. She was very professional, friendly and the food was amazing. We would highly recommend her services to anyone wanting to experience authentic Greek cuisine!

Alice power

I had the pleasure of finding chef Eleni and her team and having them cook for my mums 60th birthday In Crete. From start to finish everything was absolutely amazing. Her customer service right through to all her thoughtful touches.
The food was absolutely amazing and local and fresh, and she even made a birthday cake as an extra surprise.
I cannot recommend booking Eleni enough. You will not regret it! 10/10 highly recommend 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Silke Tipper

Sunday, April 14, 2019

We had Eleni and team in our villa in April 2019 for my husband's surprise birthday party. Together with family and friends we were 12 adults. We had a wonderful evening - from setting the table, to organising a birthday cake and wine, bring all the ingredients, cook an amazing dinner and even clean up afterwards, it was absolutely flawless. The dinner was a feast for the eye and an absolute delight for the taste buds - unforgettable. We had special dietary requirements in our group and they were met by Eleni's team. It was a wonderful evening and we still talk about it to this day with our family and friends. We even had the added bonus of learning something about Cretan herbs and fruit during the evening from Eleni and George. Thoroughly recommend this experience with Cook4You. It does not disappoint!

bottom of page